General C++ Programming - March 2013 (Page 15)

by genxi
How to change input file name?

Hi there, I am new to programming, as well as to c++. I have encountered a problem while working on a programming assignment. For this particular assignment, I ...
[1 reply] : Thank-you for anyone who were looking into my issue. I think I have fi... (by genxi)
Need a Way to Find/Read a Line From a .txt File

I plan to have my program to get the user's first name, middle initial, last name, age, and other varied things later on. Then once they have been inputted, sav...
[no replies]
Delite New

When I make an array of new objects and write delite arraySelector, will that delite all of the array elements or just the first one?
[9 replies] Last: if array of alocated memory locations is delited by delete p; what w... (by cire)
by Sl1ck
Linker Error in C++ code, does anyone know why I'm getting this?

This is the error I keep getting ... [Linker error] C:\Users\family\AppData\Local\Temp\ccCnWKZb.o:BlackHawksRoster.cpp:(.text+0x15f): undefined reference ...
[5 replies] Last: I guess I don't need to set the size of the array since I have alread... (by cire)
C++ need help for decryption

Hello I have a problem that I couldnt find yet.Question is Write a program to implement Caesar ciphering and Substitution ciphering together. When a plain text ...
[5 replies] Last: You shoudl NEVER use goto. That's a bad habit. Work with loops/funct... (by IWishIKnew)
Calling Fortran from C++- discussion with Cubbi

I have a FORTRAN code through which I ahve generated a number of dialog boxes. Few days ago,I had been in a discussion with Cubbi, wherein I could call a FOR...
[no replies]
Euclid's Output

Hey all, This is my first post to this site, although I use it all the time - great job! I'm writing a euclid's program and I finally got it to work, but ...
[5 replies] Last: thanks, sorry i've spent (wasted) countless hours on this. i know it s... (by closed account E098vCM9)
search