General C++ Programming - June 2013 (Page 21)

Problem on Codeforces

Hi .. There is a problem in codeforces that i can't understand I hope you can help me with it . http://codeforces.com/problemset/problem/136/A
[no replies]
Feedback for my solution for a C++ excersice

Hallo everybody, Few months ago I had a test in C++ and one of the assignment I was asked to do is the one I wrote below. I failed this assignment, but did not ...
[no replies]
by Hobbes
Working with Pointers, Arrays and Dynamic memory

Hi I am really new to programming in C++ and I need advice on how to tackle a project. I am trying to create a CD Collection where the user inputs the title of ...
[no replies]
problem in writing to file

In this code I am able to enter the name and marks for the first time correctly but after that I can only enter the marks and not name. please help #include ...
[1 reply] : You are intermingling formatted input with unformatted input. See: htt... (by JLBorges)
read multiple text files and count the occurrences of a word

I am supposed to read(scan) data from a folder with multiple(21578) text files, and file names are numbered from 1 to 21578,and read each word that occurs in a ...
[1 reply] : > inFile.open(i+".txt"); i is an int , not a std::string . #i... (by JLBorges)
What's the use of final keyword in C++11 virtual functions

2 Questions: 1. As I understand, virtual functions are used to implement polymorphism, i.e., to allow derived classes to implement these functions in a diffe...
[2 replies] Last: thanks Olysold, now I understand. (by abhishekm71)
Need help Asap

ok this is the question or problem:3. a. The Last National Bank has two branches, each of which uses a sequential file containing a summary of customers’ che...
[1 reply] : http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20100509083817AADOfQq (by ats15)
Switch case problem