General C++ Programming - July 2015 (Page 8)

dificulty with scope basics

In the following example how does the code "know" whether to use the scope operator function body or the one above it in class. They have many overlapping para...
[6 replies] Last: I went ahead and just for giggles I made some scope::member functions ... (by technologist)
by suppa
Conversion problem

I am having trouble converting the numbers into its English version for example $723.63 to Seven hundred and twenty three dollars and sixty three cents. Also m...
[7 replies] Last: Sorry I thought that was the easy part. Here's another example. hope ... (by SamuelAdams)
Flight Class

Create a Flight class. A flight has an integer number, a string arrival gate, and an enumerated type for status. The enumerated type values are for o...
[2 replies] Last: You allready have the class design, you just need to implement those m... (by Gamer2015)
Some help

Hi guys! So I'm a beginner at C++. I've been playing around with it, since I wanna learn more and I found this site, so I will be asking some question here and...
[10 replies] Last: Alright, I don't know what I did but it seems to work right now. You ... (by shizzmynizz)
by homing
cast away const?

Hey, As far as i know casting away const is a bad idea, but what about the following example? Lets say I'm using a framework which returns me the width of a m...
[19 replies] Last: To me, this is a design issue. The real question is: Why are you cre... (by MikeyBoy)
Trouble compiling on SUSE 13.2

I've been programming on windows with DevC++ for a while and wanted to try some things on linux. I'm running SUSE 13.2 and installed gcc and Kdevelop. Now K...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks, it works. (by SamuelAdams)
by Beezy
Help with Simple Looping Program

Ask the user how many data numbers to input, (c&d on input failure). For each input of a data number, prompt the with a 1, 2, 3, ... depending on which value we...