General C++ Programming - July 2015 (Page 7)

by Jack95
LNK 2019 error

Hi, I'm new to C++. Can someone solve this ? i had been building it correctly but when the time execute, the problem pop out. Here is my code. #include <io...
[1 reply] : Morning Can you put your code in code tags please? You have declared ... (by mutexe)
by Ozzy69
Help with malloc in c

Hi, when i put numbers differents in n1 and n2, the program stay with error. Help me. Look my code: #include <stdlib.h> #include <stdio.h> void contagem(...
[1 reply] : Please use code tags: [co de] Your code [/co de] Read this: http://w... (by coder777)
Make Letters with Stars

Hi so I've been stuck for quite a while on how I would create the necessary loops to make letters with stars. So far I've tried to draw a T, but I'm not sure ...
[no replies]
C++ simple and easy to use Logger

Hello cplusplus community, I finished a project I was working on, CodeDiary. CodeDiary is a really small Logger I wrote for personal usage and just wanted to...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks JLBorges for your suggestions. I'll keep them in mind! Althoug... (by TheCrafter)
Computer Graphics with C++ !!

Does anyone know how we make CGI with C++ ? Thanks for answering !
[2 replies] Last: http://www.opengl-tutorial.org/ (by Duthomhas)
Resources for learning to create a simple game engine

I know this question has been asked similarly before, but the answers were not satisfactory. I'm a beginner c++ programmer, and want to develop my programmin...
[1 reply] : The book called Programming 2D Games. It's very easy to follow and inc... (by RaduV)
Call child method with reinterpret_cast or not ?

I have class A and method a(). I have class B : public A and new method b(). I can call b from A like reinterpret_cast<B*>(this)->b(); If I am 100% sure tha...
[5 replies] Last: > This is not much useful at all True. With polymorphic classes: fa... (by JLBorges)
public const*char const member versus protected char*