General C++ Programming - July 2015 (Page 11)

by jessi
Merge two Linked ordered linked list

Hi, I am trying to implement a mergelist function that combines the elements in list1 and list 2 into a single list.I have derived the orderedLinkedList from t...
[1 reply] : What issues do you have? (by coder777)
Threads and memory

Hello all! I am developing a simple timer/clock program on Windows 7, Using SFML and Codeblocks with Mingw 4.7.1 compiler and include file "mingw.thread.h" ....
[no replies]
Help with CSV parsing

Hi, I'm pretty new to C++, and wanted to try and read a simple csv file. The format of the file is: 5 1,4 15,23 54,7 9,7 How do I read and store thes...
[3 replies] Last: you're welcome! (by Gamer2015)
Atomic operations

Hi, I was reading my book "Professional C++ 3rd Edition" by Marc Gregoire on the Atomic operations library and the multithreading library provided by the C++...
[6 replies] Last: Thanks to everyone that replied to this thread. For future viewers, he... (by TheToaster)
by cotro
Calling a function only to call vector functions it is inefficient?

Hello, I have a certain class whose a member it is a vector. I made this vector member a private member for prevent unintentionally changes, following Object or...
[7 replies] Last: it makes no sense to make a member private and then expose access to ... (by MiiNiPaa)
string error.

I want to read a text of more than one word and then replace the blank spaces with an underscore(_)..my program is showing error.please explain me. #include<...
[4 replies] Last: #include <iostream> #include <string> int main() { std::string s... (by JLBorges)
string

Is it possible to access a word from a string containing more than one word.??
[6 replies] Last: You can't with you current logic; as I just said, you need more logic!... (by andywestken)
string program