General C++ Programming - July 2015 (Page 10)

standard library or boost

hello I am new to C++ programming and would like to say I love this site it has helped me familiarize my self with the standard library. I have been doing s...
[2 replies] Last: Hi JLBorges, Thank you very much. Thats what I was hoping to hear, I ... (by wunderbred)
Help with Program

I have a program for my C++ class and I have no idea what to do or get started cause we did not learn it in class. This is the program: For this assignment, yo...
[4 replies] Last: Simply construct a loop that looks at each character. Then for each c... (by axtyax)
Library implementations (i.e lists, arrays)

Is there a way to see library (i.e. pointers, lists, arrays) implementations and their class functions such as insert(), delete(), makenull() in actual code lik...
[2 replies] Last: The Microsoft CRT source is provided with Visual Studio; check out the... (by andywestken)
can't access constructor vars

rc\main.cpp:16:10: error: 'class A' has no member named 'p' (a.p).If I create object and access its member(a.z) then program runs with no errors. The differenc...
[11 replies] Last: Thx! (by technologist)
Picking all possible cases.

You are give an array containing 'n' elements. You are given an integer k (input). You must find all possible sets of 'k' elements from the 'n' elements. How to...
[6 replies] Last: Yeah. I just checked it out. It works. Thanks for the solution! (by ShankRam)
Strpbrk function

Any idea how would I test this thing? char * strbrk( char *s1, char *s2) { char c; while ((*s1++ = c) != 0) { ...
[5 replies] Last: Hi, Why not just use brute force? If you would know how to use it, I ... (by pacman169)
by Gyiove
Creating your own std::vector like class from scratch (1,2,3)

Hello everyone! I've been looking at headers like vector , xmemory and stdexcept and there is alot of stuff i dont understand. I looked c++ tutorials als...