General C++ Programming - January 2013 (Page 18)

Super Beginner Needs Help

As I said, I'm just learning programming and I cannot find out what is wrong with this code. These are the errors it gives me. 1>MSVCRTD.lib(crtexe.obj) ...
[1 reply] : Don't do this: cin >> name >> endl; do cin >> name; ... (by Smac89)
A class constructor.

TinyGPS::TinyGPS() : _time(GPS_INVALID_TIME) , _date(GPS_INVALID_DATE) , _latitude(GPS_INVALID_ANGLE) , _longitude(GPS_INVALID_ANGLE) , _...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you. That answers my question very well. (by esepich)
Broken C string code

I am going through an old C++ book for fun and doing all the exercises to refresh some C++ concept I have forgotten or haven't used in a long time. So with that...
[4 replies] Last: use this code to successfully compile. I use time to randomness deal e... (by Sadegh2007)
by Vex5
Beginner help

Hello everyone. Recently I have been given a book called "Data structures and program design in C++" by Robert L. Kruse and Alexander J. Ryba. This book cove...
[1 reply] : C: How to program 7th writers: Paul Deitel . Harvey Deitel it's reall... (by Sadegh2007)
Wave (.wav) samples

Hi everyone, I am trying to do something with sound in C++. The C++ standard doesn't include sound, so I'm using a nice Windows API (don't scream that I need...
[5 replies] Last: for starters, 8 bit sucks not only because the quality is horrid but a... (by Disch)
Winsock 2, bind problem & WSAGetLastError

I have a function that takes my a Socket object and binds it to a port. But the bind function returns an SOCKET_ERROR. When I try to call WSAGetLastError it jus...
[17 replies] Last: Oh bloody hell why did I forget that -_-' And it works, thanks for poi... (by TheBreadCat)
Sprintf (?)

Hello! (sorry for my bad english.. english isn't my native language) so, i'm creating a copy files program.. and a friend of mine said that if I use sprintf...