General C++ Programming - December 2020 (Page 4)

How to prevent file detection c++

I'm making an application in C++, my purpose is to protect the contenent of a certain directory. Every elements inside this directory cannot be deleted or modif...
[5 replies] Last: FWIW you HAVE to lock admin and all out of some folders to block persi... (by jonnin)
Help with what might be a ""switch statement""

Hey y'all. So basically, I'm very new to C++ but I was working on a project for class and I got stuck. What I need is a program that can check if one number's...
[7 replies] Last: What I need is a program that can check if one number's components c... (by seeplus)
by whaley
Why is it giving me an error in the function call? Am I calling the array incorrectly?

#include <iostream> using namespace std; int fillArrayPointer(const int R, const int C, int a ); int main() { //creating 2D array const int R=2; cons...
[7 replies] Last: The fillArray can also be done simpler without using nested for loops:... (by seeplus)
How to get/set the actual value of an object

Hello, sorry for the confusing title. Suppose I wrote a class: class MyClass { std::string val; public: MyClass(std::string str) { ...
[2 replies] Last: Wow, thanks! :D (by SirEnder125)
bot that monitors website notifications and downloads files from the other site

I want to write a bot that monitors the Notification system on a site and downloads files from another site with this information. Is it possible? How can I do ...
[5 replies] Last: Perl would be another good choice, it has extensive libraries for deal... (by lbrandewie)
by jw209
Destructor crashing program for custom vector class because of overloaded = operator

Hi, I am trying to make a custom vector class for strings. Here's my current overloaded assignment operator for the class.. myStringVector& myStringV...
[2 replies] Last: I'm fairly new to C++ myself and I've already run into the following p... (by lbrandewie)
Pointer question