General C++ Programming - December 2012 (Page 31)

About reading from file to string

Any possible problems with this code? int main() { std::fstream in("file.txt", std::ios::in); in.seekg(0, std::ios::end); std::size_t len = in.tell...
[1 reply] : There is a portability problem with using seekg/tellg on files open in... (by Cubbi)
by Xyexs
Timer and other problems... (1,2)

Hey, i'd like to know how to make timers (if possible). This is my current code(not done, im still learning) void wait(int seconds); void wait(int seconds...
[28 replies] Last: the problem is, im 13 years old and my native language is not english ... (by Xyexs)
how to use strings with loop

thank you
[2 replies] Last: Thanks can you explain to me why do I use lines in the function brea... (by bainofmyexistance)
std::to_string

Hi, I cannot find reference to std::to_string (C++11). Is it available on the site? If so, where? Thank you very much for the great C++ reference site, ...
[2 replies] Last: I don't think this site has anything about to_string yet. You can use ... (by Peter87)
using array to get data from txt file

Hi,I wanted to extract values from a txt file into an array in a program. my txt file is: 14 8 0.4 16 2.0 1.7 16 10 0.5 17 2.2 1.8 18 11 0.5 18 2.2 2.0 ...
[6 replies] Last: sorry if i sound stupid, literally started using C++ a few weeks ago. ... (by cantdocplusplus)
how to read a table from a file

hi plz i need a help i wanna to read this file by using arrays any one can help? 77112233 Noor Hajiri Extreme 2150.4 77223344 Ali Qudsi Extreme 3100.2 7733...
[8 replies] Last: never mind really thnx for help ^_^ (by heba1333)
Swapping Columns in a Vector Array

I have a simple program that takes a .csv file and produces a vector. I am then hoping to manipulate this vector in many different ways. The matrix is linke...
[8 replies] Last: If every row has the same number of fields, perhaps it would be a goo... (by Cubbi)
I don' know if it's called multitasking