General C++ Programming - April 2013 (Page 11)

Help with Pointers and Arrays

Hi, I am new to C programming and currently using Microsoft Visual Studio 2008 to write C++ programs. Im having trouble with an assignment that requires the add...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks for your help, much appreciated. (by Bluebird89)
by ehab93
Need a little help here ...

I'm working on a program That sounds like a Calculator You give him a function and he will graph,it but there was a problem that if the user chose for example "...
[9 replies] Last: ...but it is over 800 line! Wow, thanks for my first laugh of the da... (by Computergeek01)
algarytnm for 2d array in a class

I am having troubles trying to figure out a few things in an 2d array inside a class. First thing I am having issues with is how to row operations; int Mu...
[5 replies] Last: [co//Program ID : MultiArray.h //Written by : A great student #include... (by Hillcyd)
Dont know what's wrong

#include <iostream> #include <iomanip> using namespace std; void get_emp_rec(int &id, double &prate, double &hours) { cout << "Employee ID is:\t"; ...
[6 replies] Last: Well, presumably you know what size is supposed to represent, becaus... (by MikeyBoy)
How to output this file into a new program or code?

//code ofstream outFile; outFile.open("p4a.dat"); outFile << setw(8) << "90.0"; outFile << setw(8) << "75.0"; outFile << setw(8) << "36" << endl; outFile << e...
[1 reply] : explain (by SamuelAdams)
Wrong answer in Output. Not calculating.

Whenever this program runs, the repeated statements gives off-the-wall numbers. Thanks for any help. There are no errors and it compiles correctly. #ifndef ...
[7 replies] Last: I guess so, though it seems a bit overkill to me. FWIW, I've just t... (by MikeyBoy)
Help: Output not as nice as I thought

Hi. I want it to output like a table or at least nicely arranged but for some reason it didn't output as I expected it to be. How should I fix it and make the ...