Writing to a file

Hello, ive been writing c and c++ for many years now, though it seems that im no expert in this field. Does anyone know if it is possible to read and write from files. I have succeeded before, but it does not work at all today.

FILE * pFile;
pFile = fopen ("myfile.txt","w");
if (pFile!=NULL)
{
fputs ("fopen example",pFile);
fclose (pFile);
printf("i open file\n");
}else
printf("i open file not\n");
return 0;

When i run this it says that i succeeded to open the file. I have also tried writing to tons of different files, names. Even tried to open files, but that is WAY beyond my abilities. The files ive been trying to write to does not exist, i have been searching my entire harddrive about 290 times now.

Is there anyone who has ever succeeded to save information in a file, that remembers how it works?
Hello, ive been writing c and c++

http://cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/files/
Copied the example, still the same problem. It just wont complain or write anything.

Im writing in code::blocks if that has anything to do with it.
Seems like it is code::blocks that is not working correctly. It contains some sort of error. My programs are saving all my files in a top-secret directory on the harddrive C:\Program Files\CodeBlocks\MinGW\bin\. In this directory it is hiding all my hello.txt, whyisitstillnotworking.txt and kuksugarhelvete.txt ive tried saving and all the .exe files.

codeblocks has of some reason decided that windows is not allowed to search for files in this folder. I think i should change program from codeblocks that is developed for nasa- and bank-programmers to something that works.
closed account (S6k9GNh0)
top-secret directoory huh?

slutbit, that's idiocy for many reasons. The main one being that you're the only one that has this problem but you still believe that it's the fault of one of the most popular open-source and free IDE's around
Last edited on
Ah, I see. Thank you for enlighten me :)