Beginners - September 2015 (Page 39)

by JQP
C++ Primer 5th Edition code (1.4.4)

Hi, I'm a complete noob to programming. I'm working my way through C++ Primer, 5th edition *. I have understood the examples so far, as well as worked through ...
[4 replies] Last: How much is "enough"? Can you post example of series allowing to repro... (by MiiNiPaa)
Need help with functions!

So I am trying to print the clark's tables for sin, cos tan etc and here is the code for sin : #include <iostream> #include <vector> #include <string> #inclu...
[6 replies] Last: For underlying mechanism you can read information on function pointers... (by MiiNiPaa)
Error check results in an infinite loop

Hi all, I made a small program to test out taking an input of a time in HHMMSSMMM (hours minutes second milliseconds) format, then displaying the hours, minu...
[no replies]
by Tess
rgb2ntsc matlab code in c++

Please help me to write matlab rgb2ntsc function code in c++ A = parse_inputs(varargin{:}); T = [1.0 0.956 0.621; 1.0 -0.272 -0.647; 1.0 -1.106 1.703].'; [...
[1 reply] : That there snippet converts from YIQ to RGB. It is usually a good idea... (by Duthomhas)
by besurk
How do I repeat my loop?

How do I repeat my loop to begin another function? #include <iostream> #include <cmath> using namespace std; int main() { char function; dou...
[1 reply] : Did you check your other thread you posted? A repeat from that thread... (by closed account E0p9LyTq)
by besurk
How do i stop my loop from repeating?

When I perform a function, the case will keep repeating itself. How do i stop that so I can input a new function? #include <iostream> #include <cmath> using...
[3 replies] Last: #include <iostream> #include <cmath> int main() { char function ... (by closed account E0p9LyTq)
by h4ever
structs declaration and definition

I maybe asked this already somewhere in past but I cannot recall it. Where should be structs defined in header or in cpp file? Now I have found project where a...