Beginners - September 2015 (Page 25)

Simple Program with Build Errors

Hi everybody, I'm a beginner trying to write a simple program to transpose a matrix, using CodeBlocks. I keep getting build errors, such as "expected identif...
[4 replies] Last: wc bro. (by akash16)
Passing user-input array size to constructor

Im writing a simple program that records the quiz scores of students. It starts with asking the user the number of students in the class. I use this number to m...
[9 replies] Last: As I said before it's probably all dependent on your compiler. That co... (by Renthalkx97)
by spex
map to function via pointer.

i'm have a hard time with a map that is passed to a function and then adding to that map, for whatever reason my book doesn't seem to cover this. #includ...
[4 replies] Last: It's personal preference really. Pointers and references basically bot... (by Renthalkx97)
Passing a 1 dimensional array

Below is not my complete program code. The issue I wanted to focus on is when I use [g.playGiven("game 0", game0, dimension);] it doesn't appear to be passing t...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks for the help! Problem solved! (by JRimmer)
How to prevent a user to enter a space between characters and numbers

Hi, I'm trying to prevent the user to input a space between characters or numbers. The user can only enter 15 character with any combination with numbers. Any i...
[3 replies] Last: I meant software-wise. On windows you can hook into the console and do... (by Renthalkx97)
for loop not working

I wrote a program that is supposed to give you the amount of credit accrued after x number of months at y percentage rate. I attempted to write a function with...
[11 replies] Last: That didn't seem to compile for me. I figured it out though. Stupid ... (by happylivn)
I need help with Program Please

A program that calculates the total of a retail sale. The program must ask user for retail price of item purchased and the sales tax rate. The program should th...