Beginners - September 2015 (Page 22)

Calculation Issues

I am a complete beginner here for C++. This is a program I need to do. The project is finished for class but I can't get the calculation part right and I am stu...
[5 replies] Last: Oh ok. In that case you'll just need to change your error message to r... (by YFGHNG)
Need help calculating standard deviation

So I started coding C++ about 4 weeks ago as part of my freshman C++ Class and in this "Lab" I have to calculate the Minimum, Maximum, Mean, and Standard Deviat...
[1 reply] : The standard deviation is the square root of an average of squares. An... (by helios)
Help with abs function and loop until user type Q?

Hi I am a beginner.I am writing mortgage loan program. I already done with the program. But, i don't know how to put abs function and loop the program until us...
[1 reply] : Just modify the interestrate after the user has given the input: cou... (by Golden Lizard)
by Ch1156
easier way to do initializer lists

I am writing a console game and i've spent more time copying initializer list contents than i have actually writing code, is there an easier way to do this? Wha...
[1 reply] : Those are parameter lists, not initializer lists. A function can be t... (by helios)
started a couple of days ago

Hi well i'm going to be honest our professor gave us this to program I am studying variables and Memory and the book learning c++ by creating game on UE4 engin...
[16 replies] Last: @kemort: you'll get banned because using report feature recklessly whi... (by chipp)
choosing certain cells to display in 2D arrays

Hello everyone, This is what the program is supposed to do. If the user chooses option 1 or 2 (main menu)the program is supposed to display only the occupied...
[6 replies] Last: Thanks everyone for your comments. Much appreciated. (by jpanther)
PIMPL and implementation file