Beginners - September 2015 (Page 19)

need help at dp

guys i need helping at dynamic programming i need to learn dp and i have contest after 10 days from now so tell me pls where to start or any advice would be g...
[1 reply] : Can you specific information about what you want to learn? (by Bdanielz)
by Aideux
Reoccurring number?

So I've been trying to write this code, which does some pretty straightforward things like find the average and minimum number, but I can't seem to get it runni...
[10 replies] Last: I was trying to make it so that the value -999 was not included in th... (by MiiNiPaa)
writing to a binary file

Hi everyone, I am trying to write to a binary file from a 2D array. This is my first time doing this. Each line of the binary file format looks like: floor(r...
[2 replies] Last: Sorry for that. officeBuilding is the variable name for my 2D array: ... (by jpanther)
Functions

I tried to make a revered number on c++
[1 reply] : #include <iostream> // return the reverse of a number int reverse( i... (by JLBorges)
by ibbi
BMI calculator

The calculator works perfectly fine but sometimes (mostly when the result is overweight) it displays 2 outputs i.e normal AND overweight whereas it should only ...
[7 replies] Last: The only thing I could suggest is to check that you are definitely com... (by Norm Gunderson)
Array output issue

Hi, I've designed a program that creates an array of a particular size specified by the user. This array is then passed to a function that copies the contents o...
[no replies]
Do-while loop

Every time I run the program, regardless what I put, it keeps saying "Please enter a valid menu choice". Can someone please help me with this problem (I a...
[5 replies] Last: #include <iostream> #include <string> int main() { std::string n... (by closed account E0p9LyTq)
[Error] D:\old hdd\cpp programs\hcfandlcm.cpp:16: parse error before `;'