Beginners - September 2015 (Page 10)

by amar27
can someone please help me fix this!!

hey guys I am pretty new to the c++. I wrote this program which should ask me to input the diamond width and lateral offset and it should then produce a diamond...
[no replies]
Program has junk values even after input?

hello! so I was working on a contacts manager code, and it's working fine except that, my cmd stops working after I input 3rd contact and it's details, and t...
[2 replies] Last: I tried the vector method! Cmd stops working even after that! (by Shashank Setty)
input arrow keys

I'm trying to make a telephone directory. My idea is to print all the entries and scroll among them. But I don't know how to input arrow keys....... If someone ...
[no replies]
Undefined reference to

For some reason, every time I try to construct an array from my Vector class, I keep getting error messages |7|undefined reference to `Vector<int>::Vector(i...
[1 reply] : You cannot (non-trivially) place template implementations in source fi... (by MiiNiPaa)
by ebucna
syntax error in exercise about class

I have to make a program where a disc is being moved on a 10 * 10 grid starting at position (1,1). #include <iostream> using namespace std; class Gr...
[5 replies] Last: disc .x = 5; (by MiiNiPaa)
by Winsu
compiler

when I include the library iostream it says that no such file or directory, but <string>, < vector> it contains...what can i do?
[3 replies] Last: yes like that...but now I have realized about one thing...I got anew ... (by Winsu)
Are the methods in the <cstring> applicable for string class too?

I've tried out using memcpy() method to strings but was getting a "no matching function call" although it works perfectly when I use an array of char . Can som...
[1 reply] : std::string is not a c-string, so you cannot apply c-string operations... (by MiiNiPaa)
File Excistence Check & Rename