Beginners - September 2013 (Page 46)

A switch statement problem

I have a switch statement and I want to continue until I choose 9 for exit, but if I enter an invalid choose on want to prompt the user. The problem is when I p...
[2 replies] Last: Here is where I'm cin the choice default: cout << "Please enter a vali... (by pronesti)
by jer311
Help!

I'm trying to get all the results to add up and equal one number. Something is wrong. #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main() { int a,b,c; cout<...
[6 replies] Last: @funprogrammer: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comma_operator (by Josue Molina)
Functions

How to build a program based on this question.. "Build a program that can calculate the area and perimeter of the rectangle. This program has two functions, ...
[3 replies] Last: Learn how to write functions,instead of asking others to do your homew... (by closed account LzwkoG1T)
Pointer help.

Hi, I am very new to C++ and have been teaching myself from a book; got a little confusing when my book talked about returning a pointer with a example program...
[3 replies] Last: Yes; I understand now. Josue-Yeah that program only displays the word... (by SoftMOUNT)
Array function

I need to write a function that would get a copy of an array and go through it to see which of the below conditions is satisfied by that array. function prototy...
[17 replies] Last: Finally!! Thanks, (by closed account SwqGNwbp)
A function to shows the changes in array

This is a tricking problem that couldn't figure out how write the program, any body can help me please: unsigned changes( const unsigned a , unsigned ele...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you, unsigned changes(const unsigned a , unsigned elements) {... (by closed account SwqGNwbp)
Linux Kernel Error pt1 (cont)

In file included from main.c:18:0: /usr/include/efi/efilib.h:389:1: error: initializing argument 1 of ‘UINTN Print(CHAR16*, ...)’ [-fpermissive] main.c:...