Beginners - September 2013 (Page 43)

by ngopza
C++ Development

Hi.I have been programming for 8 months now.All my programs I used Ubuntu and terminal.So I feel its time to start and test myself.I want to start to develop li...
[6 replies] Last: ResidentBiscuit, I like that, thanks you :) (by NanoBytes)
Error

Hello guys! I come to you to ask for help with an error that i do not understand.. if you could help it'd be great.. #include <iostream> #include <cmath> ...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you very much for the help! i changed my code a little bit base... (by fluture)
What does this mean?

Okay to start out I need some help with this small program. I started recently learning C++, and this is one of the examples in the book what I want to know abo...
[3 replies] Last: Here are some links that you may want to bookmark for future reading: ... (by Catfish4)
by Zexd
integer to string

Is there any way to convert int to string? (char arrays, I don't like std::string)
[4 replies] Last: matter of opinion, Thanks :) (by Zexd)
Open file for read and write

Hi guys! I ask for help for a problem that I can not solve for several days. I need to open a file for read and write in binary mode. I need to write a stru...
[no replies]
The program crashes as soon as you input 2nd choice in a question

The problem I am experiencing is that the program crashes whenever I input the 2nd choice in any question. Any help will be appreciated. Thanks in advance.... ...
[5 replies] Last: which means that there is something wrong with it. Nope (by coder777)
by elfeck
std::vector<T>::

Hello, is there a way to write a template like this: template<typename T> class MyVector { private: std::vector<T> vector; public: templ...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks! (by elfeck)
Having issues - with this programming exercise.

The value of p can be approximated by using the following series: http://i.imgur.com/6z54hSj.png The following program uses this series to find the approximate ...