Beginners - September 2013 (Page 39)

Getting wrong answer for factorial 15!

I'm very new to C++, just started my class actually. I was tasked with solving the factorial 15! both directly and with Stirling's formula. I can do the formula...
[7 replies] Last: I guess they are all float and not int. Not quite. 3.0 is of type... (by Chervil)
Colored text in graphics?

Hey! I needed to know if there is any possible way to make a colorful text in graphics mode Like each letter will have different colors Try using setco...
[1 reply] : I'm not sure what you are asking. setcolor() is, I believe, the corr... (by Duthomhas)
is it possible to write from a functio to a file

I got this piece of code and I've been trying to take the result of this function and write to a file but everything I tried is just a failure. Is it possible t...
[2 replies] Last: > how to write and read from a file #include <iostream> #include <fs... (by JLBorges)
What’s wrong with the following code?

I have stumbled upon an exercise on Michael Dawson's book: Beginning C++ Game Programming. It asks to find what is wrong with the following code. I think it is ...
[3 replies] Last: i got it now, thanks everybody!! Cheers!! (by minuss273)
Quick question with #define

Will this expand properly? Inside random header: #pragma once #include <Version.h> #define THISVERSION 001 namespace SBV{ //Codey stuffs here } Insid...
[4 replies] Last: Wow... I have no words! (by TheBeardedQuack)
there is some problm with this program.please tell me.

print an N*N matrix in tabular form. # include<iostream> # include<conio.h> using namespace std; void printarray(int arg ,int length){ for (int n=0...
[1 reply] : You have a couple of problems. 1) Line 18, your array is uninitializ... (by AbstractionAnon)
Inheritance, const& member

Is it possible to make a class which is a child of a class with a const& member? In other words, how to make the code (see below) working? #include <vecto...