Beginners - September 2013 (Page 28)

by moreme
Friend Functions

Hey guys, I hope all of you C++ geeks are doing well. i was reading friend function and there is a black are for me now. look at the code below: class ...
[1 reply] : > but does friend1 also has access to private data members of friend2?... (by JLBorges)
I'm having problems with putting formulas in my code.

Hi, I'm a beginning programmer! I'm learning out of a book, and the part I'm reading right now is all about inputs and outputs. I decided that I wanted to pract...
[4 replies] Last: Okay, I fixed it! Thank you for the help! I wasn't aware of the new h... (by tall antelope)
need help, how to use vector?

Write a program to read 10 name from and input file, each name has 5 grades (from another input file) now display and print them to an output file. Send input ...
[2 replies] Last: thx a lot! (by linke2511)
Error when using "find" from STL Algorithm

Hello. I'm doing an assignment that requires me to write a program to manage customer's bank accounts. OOP concepts are required. when I tried to use the find ...
[6 replies] Last: I used a for loop with iterators. if (action == "Withdraw") { //if t... (by jugggle)
[C] Protoyping

Hi guys, quick question. How can I prototype this function? Usually for a function using the basic data types, I just do this: void insertData(int); The f...
[4 replies] Last: I see. Thanks for the heads up then. (by riechan)
Comparing two Things

this is the program so Far,i am supposed to compare mars to Venus and Saturn to mercury,Earth to Jupiter.I am lost in that respect as the output shows 0,0,1 ...
[3 replies] Last: Oh ok that makes sense @Daleth and @Chervil.Thank you very much for yo... (by Kelvin Njuguna)
by tonos2
Help on sqrt program

HElP! Write your own square root function named double my_sqrt_1(double n) using the following pseudocode: x = 1 repeat 10 times: x = (x + n / x) / 2 retur...