Beginners - September 2013 (Page 25)

I don't understand the mistake I am making here. Can someone help explain the output? and how to correct it?

Expected output ABC54301 TFTFTFTT TFTFTFFTTFT Actual output ABC54301 inFile TFFTFFTTTTFFTFTFTFTT ABC54301 TFTFTFTT TFTFTFFTTFT ABC64301 TFTFTF...
[6 replies] Last: Here is my final soution. Thanks for your help. It gave me the tractio... (by Bdanielz)
Help me on my homework!

I'm a marketing student and programming is my Achilles heel! I'm desperate for help, If I don't pass this I'll fail programming. (Please don't answer me with...
[2 replies] Last: that helps alot, but can you also tell me how to let the user pick if ... (by johnakaagila)
Sorting arrays

Ok I got it working, but can someone help me? I need to make it drop the lowest test grade but I have no idea how. Any hints? #include <iostream> #include <...
[no replies]
The Challenge

The challenge is optional, but is a fun program to write, so tackle it if you have time and the inclination. Recall from Calculus 1 that the derivative of a f...
[no replies]
by darqan
Programming program.

I dunno where to post this but which program do you prefer? Currently I'm using Microsoft Visual Studio and am thinking of switching to Embarcadero. Sorry i...
[8 replies] Last: IDE's come with compilers , debugger , and text editor almost always. ... (by giblit)
by Heymid
Program that calculates age in days - are my calculations correct?

I've written a program which allows the user to enter in a year, month and a date, and the program calculates the duration between that date and September 20, 2...
[2 replies] Last: I've updated my code accordingly. I also made sure that you can't ente... (by Heymid)
limiting string size to 60 characters

I am trying to read a file and display it. However, it can only display up to 60 characters per line (including blank spaces). This seems like it would be easy ...