Beginners - September 2013 (Page 19)

by Karpl
Code won't give the desired output (using functions)

I have to write a program includes the function fallingDistance that accepts an object's falling time as an argument, then return the distance that the object h...
[5 replies] Last: @Karpl I use double type when the computing process needs a h... (by condor)
Me+string+class= clueless

Hi. I'm a novice to programming with 2 years of daydreaming through my programming classes and am now stuck with a unresponsive online teacher with horrible ass...
[2 replies] Last: (I would like to do...) --end print statements are already done. -... (by iM0CKusALL)
by toast9
calculates "inf" instead of number

Hello, I just started learning c++ in school and had to make a calculator for compound interest with monthly payments. I wrote up the whole thing and I keep get...
[6 replies] Last: ahhh! Thank you. Thats was the problem, a little math typo error. Than... (by toast9)
by aggsyb
Can you declare/initialize a bool with an if statement?

Instead of writing: bool test; if (test!=true){ //actions; } else{ //more actions' } Is there anyway to write it in a little more complex but more ...
[2 replies] Last: Yeh dont worry was just over thinking some ideas, have it fixed. (by aggsyb)
Enabling Others to Use Program

Hello (hopefully this is the correct forum for this), I was wondering if it's possible to allow someone else to run a simple program that you create. For instan...
[1 reply] : I was wondering if it's possible to allow someone else to run a simpl... (by xismn)
Opening 2 separate text files, comparing value in each one and sorting them

Hello, I have an assignment in which I need to open 2 .txt files, each text file The first file represents the results of test #1 while the second file rep...
[1 reply] : Seem hard for a begginer :s (by Actmad)
Compiler Error: No Matching Function