Beginners - September 2013 (Page 16)

by rpb
What next?

So i wrote a C++ program.. Now i'm wondering, what to do next? to make it presentable to a user, user friendly..Possibly a design, i don't know..I'm new to this...
[15 replies] Last: Thank you all for your help, i really appreciate it (by rpb)
Alternate way of clearing the cin function?

I'm having a problem with a cin function. My program is the game "snake", all done using an ascii display. It uses WASD to move and Q to quit. The problem I'm ...
[no replies]
I can't use gets() function like i want

Hello, It's a personal medicine tracking program. I write like this program to improve my c++ skill. Program run rightly at first running it ask medicine name,...
[2 replies] Last: thanks it works (by AnToKyAn)
by Jazpy
Problem with dirent.h

Hi everyone, I recently started working on a project that will look for a file, any file, and open it with its associated application (word for .doc, whatever t...
[2 replies] Last: That was it, thanks for the quick answer, the while loop was supposed ... (by Jazpy)
by mgehad
Windows form

Hello, I'm working on a windows form application using VS10 , I've created a DialogBox (Graphically) and I see that it inherits from the main From. However, ...
[3 replies] Last: then you're not deriving it from it then. When you say "main form", d... (by mutexe)
Program will compile but crashes

Program compiles but crashes #include<iostream> int calculateFactors(int x) { int factorCount = 0; while(true) { for(int j =...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks didn't catch that! (by MasterT)
SDL Problem, Please Help

Hi, SDL beginner over here I started out using SDL and so far I have been able to Build tictactoe and Hangman. I thought my next project will be BlackJack - th...
[2 replies] Last: Thank You Man Im Back On Track (by Yash8976)
What does :: do in C++

What does :: do in C++? For example, std::string Thanks to all that answer.
[6 replies] Last: Thanks everyone. (by MasterT)