Beginners - September 2013 (Page 10)

Const correctness and mutable

I've been reading up on const and mutable keywords, and I have come up with a use case in my project where using both could apply. So I would like to hear peopl...
[4 replies] Last: bits is not part of Test1's state because Test1 is merely a container... (by cire)
by ihnena
How to put all cout statements together when using if/else if

Hello! I'm very new to C++, I've only been learning for about a month. I posted this question earlier, but I made it very wordy and probably hard to understand....
[3 replies] Last: I feel kinda silly now haha :v (by xismn)
Pseudocode

To write a program as a pseudo-code do I just write down in a word document as Prompt and read? Just got confused.
[6 replies] Last: Thanks all (by evan1991)
by leo255
Need to end program if condition is not met

Hi everyone, Pretty simple question here - I just want to end the program if the user doesn't meet a certain condition...I think I heard "return 0" when I read...
[5 replies] Last: I'm not sure what you are asking. The program will always end when it ... (by Chervil)
Functions

I have a function called diceRoll() and it itself is working great, but the problem I'm running into is when I try and record the value returned by that functio...
[1 reply] : Well, each time you type out: diceroll() you are calling the funct... (by Ispil)
string subscript is out of range

Alright guys you can see what needs to be done for my assignment in the comment. When i run the program it crashes and tells me "string subscript is out of rang...
[1 reply] : You're attempting to use a std::string as though it was a c-string. I ... (by Chervil)
Initilization List + Inheritance Assistance/Help

#ifndef ACCOUNT_H #define ACCOUNT_H class Account { private: double accountBalance; public: Account( double initialBalance = 0.0); bool bCredit( do...
[3 replies] Last: ^Thanks for the tip! that solved a good portion of the problems but I'... (by CodeMonkey05)