Beginners - October 2016 (Page 7)

How to return array inside a function?

I have written this simple algorithm to return an array from a function when and array is add as the input #include<stdio.h> int** add(int A ,int ...
[2 replies] Last: Please forgive a layman, but, although it works, I do not understand h... (by RobiBue)
Strings Question

So in this program I'm writing, I ask for firstName, lastName, and date. I would like to output data to a file with the filename format of: firstName_lastName...
[2 replies] Last: I was really overcomplicating it... Thanks! (by deadmittens)
#define macro

So I know using #define replaces the identifier by whatever you defined it as. So if this is true why don't people use #define macros to make everything simple...
[7 replies] Last: You could have in a header (visible to all): struct My { const stat... (by keskiverto)
x^pi

I'm just getting into the Taylor Series in Calculus, and it's the first thing as a programmer that's made me sit up and think, "Yes, I can use this!" So I'll a...
[no replies]
Lighter program

I have done this program but i do not think that it is the best way to do it. I have the idea that if i do it with the ASCII code it would be more effective (if...
[6 replies] Last: Whew, did not know about that switch thing, neither auto... I have and... (by Ciplas Plas)
While loops help!!

Writing a code to increase by 10% with each iteration. I can't figure out how to though. Also after 5 iterations I need to display a message. I'm at a loss. ...
[4 replies] Last: Wow that wording it is difficult to understand. The 10% step is done, ... (by Ciplas Plas)
program plz help

how would I fix this for it to run? #include "stdafx.h" #include <iostream> #include <string> #include <fstream> #include <iomanip> #include <cma...
[1 reply] : /** * Pre-condition: * Post-condition: */ void calcLowest(StudentD... (by razz123)
For Loop Boolean Problem