Beginners - October 2016 (Page 50)

Void Functions

Hi guys, I just want to know that when using a void function is it okay to use the type of the parameter's value as double or should it always be a int? //c...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks for the tips. (Y) (by LahiRulZ)
string comparison in if statement help

I am trying to write a program that can take two different kind of inputs for units but the output must always be in kg. I am able to run the code but the if st...
[1 reply] : if (UNITS == "g") Weight / 1000; cout << "your weight is " << Weight ... (by chicofeo)
HELP

[1 reply] : Could you be a little specific on what issues are you having? Do you k... (by chicofeo)
Nested Branches

Hey! Complete beginner here. Working on this lab for class. When I run the below code, it jumps to "I like animation too! Think of the endless possibilities!". ...
[2 replies] Last: Oh! I see. Thank you very much for your reply. (by jaketheguy)
parameterised constructor

Hi i am currently studying constructors. I am trying to implement a parameterised constructor that receives three arguments that mainly represent the values...
[8 replies] Last: > I wonder if what you code is similar to this ? Yes. while(cm>=100... (by JLBorges)
Hello

Hello I am a total newbie here can someone explain to me what I am doing wrong when I try to debug I get the information below I don't know If i am doing it cor...
[2 replies] Last: Hello elanor, Consider changing ticketPrice and ticketSold to eithe... (by Handy Andy)
Password Check Problem

I need help with this problem I am working on that essentially asks the user to input a password with a few guidelines: 1: at least 8 characters 2: at least ...
[10 replies] Last: Nvm, just got it. (by salomonthesav)
by kmce
Take input as char

So I am trying to write a program that determains if a student has passed a class or not. I have to have the user input exam marks, course work marks, whether t...