Beginners - October 2016 (Page 44)

Cell Phone Project

Hello all, I'm just starting to learn C++ and am having difficulty on a project. I've got some of it figured out, but now need help with the calculations to ou...
[3 replies] Last: You haven't mentioned the cost-plan per minute...... HINT: calculati... (by shadder)
array of pointers

i think i have declared an array of pointers and i believe i have initialized ar pointer to a valid memory spot aka ar =&a; i am struggling to understand where...
[1 reply] : How can char a = "hello people"; ? It is only one char. The syntax o... (by kevinkjt2000)
Using functions in a program

I have to write a program that requires the use of four functions, one for input, two for the calculation and one for the output of the calculated values. T...
[2 replies] Last: http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/general/199168/ Please stick to this p... (by shadder)
Monty Hall Game Show Problem

Hello, so this is one of my first coding challenges and I know it is probably super easy. It is the Monty Hall Problem, but the one difference is that one requi...
[2 replies] Last: I will make sure and use code tags in the future. I misinterpreted the... (by closed account 92yp4iN6)
Question about Ranged For-Loop and Linked List

I've created a doubly linked list for practice. I've implemented const_iterator and iterator as well. Here's the code #include <iostream> #include <algo...
[2 replies] Last: @JLBorges Thank you. It makes sense. (by mpark4656)
How to get a specific output from input.

I am trying to write code to this problem. I am not sure what to do. This is the furthest I have gotten. I want the input to be Input: 2 6 4 0 -1 Output: 2 6...
[1 reply] : #include <iostream> #include <string> #include <cmath> using namespa... (by SakurasouBusters)
C2371 Error

Hello, I am relatively new to c++ and I need some help figuring out this error code. The error is C2371. The line of code in question is "int cost; " and "doubl...