Beginners - October 2016 (Page 39)

Need help with the for loop

Hi, so I'm new to coding and I have an assignment where we need to design code for a guessing game involving days months and years. There's more to this but I'm...
[4 replies] Last: bool foo = false; foo; A name of variable alone in a statement, lik... (by keskiverto)
help with creating a loop

I'm writing a dice game where each player has chips. The game is over when only one player has chips left. The number of players is 3 or more. I've got the majo...
[1 reply] : If you want to make a variable increment up to a certain maximum and t... (by Nico)
Randomization and Vectors

Hello, I would like to know how it is possible for me to do the following: 1)Enter at least 5 words (I am using strings) 2)Store them in a vector 3)Make a...
[3 replies] Last: I am also having trouble displaying out random shuffle (by CelestialX)
Need help getting started with arrays

So I have to write a program that allows the user to populate an array of integers with ten values. After the user has entered all the values, then display a pr...
[8 replies] Last: Yes, I used the same code... EDIT: Nevermind, I rewrote the code. ... (by iseehealthbars)
Gradebook program

I have been asked to write a gradebook program where you ask the user to enter a students first and last name, their major, and then enter three assignment scor...
[6 replies] Last: It is okay! In fact, it is the best way to do this problem. Although... (by Hirokachi)
Returning Data from a Struct Array Back to Main

I'm just learning about data structures and how they work. I'm writing a program that has to get a customers information (first name, last name, business addres...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you so much for your help, xismn! I removed the pointers from my... (by raiiiny)
How to stop a for loop from incrementing but not stopping the loop entirely?