Beginners - October 2016 (Page 38)

Inserting a node into the head of a linked list

For some reason when this code runs it will only run the code in the else statement. I know for certain that head is set to NULL. I am very confused on why this...
[no replies]
Random Shuffle and Vector Elements

hello, I am a beginner in C++. I am trying to make a code that involves a string vector randomly selecting 1 to 3 elements from another string vector and then ...
[no replies]
by jeg19
creating a file & sending info to it

Write a program that reads from the keyboard, the number of point scored by the football team in each game. In the meantime, it also writes the entered scores i...
[2 replies] Last: ok so this is what i have so far, im not sure how to total up the poin... (by jeg19)
My Remove() node function does not work

I'm trying to remove one node from a linked list. I'm able to locate the node but the remove function does not work, it keeps returning false. Please take a loo...
[no replies]
Sfml Vectors errors

I am making my first graphical game, and I found that there was an error in one of my functions, upon using a Vector2i named MouseCoords, I used it in a functio...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you! (by Optimistic Peach)
by jeg19
while loop isn't working

Write a program that has the user enter a number greater than 1 (Also validate the input using a loop). Proceed with the valid input as follows: If the number ...
[2 replies] Last: ne555 is correct. The semicolon denotes the end of a statement for th... (by Hirokachi)
Order of execution for lambda snippet not understood...

I found the following code and output in the textbook: "The C++ standard library". Why is the assignment to 42 not carried out until after the lambda is exe...
[1 reply] : See https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/dd293608.aspx The id use... (by keskiverto)
Beginner needs a little help with isVowel value returning function program.