Beginners - October 2016 (Page 29)

Delete a particular record from a binary file?

I've been googling many links on how to delete a record from a binary file. However, all the examples i came across have to use classes which i'm not taught ...
[no replies]
by Arios
HELP PLEASE

Homework #7 Due Wednesday, October 26 Write a program that outputs the following shapes in user-specified sizes: ***** * ***** * ***** ***** * ***...
[2 replies] Last: Awesome, much easier to read, but I forgot the question. What problem ... (by SamuelAdams)
adding two data arrays to produce higher price increment/range

My challenge is to take basic data at the lowest increment and process it into a larger increment. The basic data can be increasing/decreasing in price. Eg hig...
[1 reply] : Please do not double post. http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/general/199... (by AbstractionAnon)
by Arkadi
PPP exercise, failing to read input with cin

I'm new to programming, and I'm working through Programming - Principles and Practice Using C++ and I'm having some trouble with one of the exercises in chapter...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks! Adding cin.clear() fixed it. The book shows that using cin ... (by Arkadi)
Enumerative input from users

How can I get an input from a user that will place the input value into the type that I defined? For example, enum bloodtypes = { A,B,AB,O }; How can I ge...
[5 replies] Last: is it possible to get an input from the user that will accept it as ... (by AbstractionAnon)
http://musclebuildingbuy.com/cianix-reviews/

Muscle building on c++ forum? lol
[1 reply] : @switchy - do not reply to spam. Once you've replied to it, it can no... (by AbstractionAnon)
Check my code?

I have no way of compiling this to check, can someone check the code by compiling and executing it? It should ask your name and number, then what the shape is,...
[3 replies] Last: I have no way of compiling this There is an "Edit & Run" button to ... (by AbstractionAnon)
by egio