Beginners - October 2016 (Page 25)

class help

Hi. I have been asked as an exercise to create an integerset class using a vector of bool to store the numberes - initilise to false and make that elemnt true f...
[14 replies] Last: Cheers I've managed to work it out.. The code below does what I want. ... (by jamesfarrow)
by lendcs
find the total amount of frabjous numbers (any number containing a "7") within the specified range.

Any tips on how to add up the total frabjous numbers in my code? #include<iostream> #include<string> using namespace std; const int FRABJOUS_NUMBER = ...
[3 replies] Last: #include <iostream> #include <sstream> using namespace std; bool isF... (by lastchance)
by rolen
help finding a gui lib for cpp [solved!]

hello im kinda new to c++ but i am a programmer in other languages like java and scripting languages like python,php,js (i work as a webdeveloper). c++ wa...
[18 replies] Last: solved ! wxwidgets had to run minimal sample in (my_wx_dir)/sampe... (by rolen)
Move a character in arrays

Right here I'm trying to create a game style map where the integer p represents my character. My issue right here is I tried various ways to make my character m...
[3 replies] Last: I tried using values this time but still not sure how to properly code... (by clerkolleseum)
by CTLZ
Question on Arrays

When you enter data into an array via prompt, will it overwrite the data within the array if u call the function again, eventhough u never close the program ?
[2 replies] Last: I'm not sure I completely understand your question, but it sounds the ... (by Yawzheek)
Help with functions

Iam trying to turn my code into a functin but i keep getting errors that say im redefinig parameters. I think im messing up when by defining within the paramete...
[3 replies] Last: @fivestar When you forward declare a function your telling the compil... (by boost lexical cast)
Not sure what the question is asking