Beginners - October 2016 (Page 24)

windows.h ReadFile() [beginner] problem

Hi, I am returning to c++ after a couple years, and with only basic knowledge, and am trying to go through different aspects of programming with windows.h (usin...
[1 reply] : GetFileSize function is your problem. The following website will help.... (by Izink)
Code is outputting the default in switch/case

it compiles but it always outputs the default #include<stdio.h> int main() { int a; printf("Choose 11,22,33,44 "); scanf("%d,&a"); fflush(stdin); s...
[3 replies] Last: Hello WHYISNTITWORKING3275, Line 14 should be: case 33: case 44: pr... (by Handy Andy)
convert function types

Hi, i am new to c++ programming and need help. The following code is an short example of the problem #include <iostream> #include <string> class A ...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you very much. I already found std::bind but I did not know abou... (by Wolffish)
Need help with readchunk program.

Currently I'm trying to write a program that requests a file from a web server and parses the file to count the instances of a string. In this case, I'm looking...
[3 replies] Last: Bump3 (by ManlyMartin)
Virtual function and abstract derived class

I want to make a base class (BaseTab) abstract and the derived class (AssetsTab) concrete, but the compiler is giving me an error that the derived class (Assets...
[2 replies] Last: Oh. Thank you! (by carlwryker)
Functions

I wrote the below code last week and need to change it to Create functions based on your existing source code (ex. GetCar, CreateCar, CalculateLapTime) which ta...
[4 replies] Last: I get that. Thought it may help speed the process up if it were in dif... (by channing0411)
by WeeDee
Why is this happening?

Just starter to learn C++ and wanted to play about a bit and for some reason the code is not working the way it should be. Why dose the switch not give any out...