Beginners - October 2016 (Page 18)

Why does this function allocating memory in a function not work correctly?

This code does not give me the expected data in mystr, I get "Unhandled exception at 0x012D2CE3 in Project1.exe: 0xC0000005: Access violation reading location 0...
[2 replies] Last: "Correct"? Debatable. Here is one: #include <iostream> #include <stri... (by keskiverto)
by Zorai
Help with this C++ exercise please?

Hello, I am working on some C++ exercises. I'm a beginner and having a lot of trouble moving forward with this one: "Create a coin-flipping game. Ask the...
[7 replies] Last: how much money they’ve won/lost If you do have $50 at start and en... (by keskiverto)
Adventure Game With Classes and Arrays

For my class project, I'm writing a choose-you-own-adventure game. It uses two classes (so I can show that I know how classes work): Scene and Option. It was...
[no replies]
Names - Reverse order - pointers

Hello : ) I have a problem with my C++ program. I don't know how to print first and the last name in reverse order using pointers. For example if user type: "Fi...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you very much for your help skaa ! I know how it works now. (by Rododendron)
Having trouble using range-based for loop in my code, won't compile?

I've been trying to use a range-based for loop in my code but my compiler tells me range based for loops cannot be used in c++98 mode. I went to settings > c...
[6 replies] Last: Never mind, I finally found a solution, downloaded a new compiler wit... (by Nelson108)
Bubble sort optimization - or not ?

Hi there. I'm trying to understand possible optimization methods for the bubble sort algorithm. I know there are better sorting methods, but I'm just curious. ...
[3 replies] Last: I did the test with 10 times more numbers and get now 19(no optim.), 1... (by Guzfraba)
Dungeon crawl