Beginners - October 2016 (Page 17)

Call of a structure inside a function

Structure: struct yes { int row,column; }stack ; Function: void check(int v ,int i,int j,int k,struct stack ,int &size) Call: check(v,i,j...
[1 reply] : You don't have a type name stack, stack is a variable not a type. Your... (by jlb)
Do While Loop unknown behavior

Hi guys, I have two questions: I'm trying to run this code in Codeblocks, and whenever I try to modify the length of the initial array to 100, it stops after t...
[2 replies] Last: As written (with +=) you are, in line 18, .... taking the current v... (by lastchance)
Need help fixing problem!

I am still relatively new to c++ and I need help fixing my code so it will work properly. The problem given: Input a number then make an X in the following ...
[2 replies] Last: //Odd numbers if(num%2==1){ for(int rows=num; rows>=1... (by vin)
by Geeman
Hi how to get into industry..

Write your question here. Hi new here, I am looking to become a c++ programmer But unsure which path to go down learning and to acquire industry recognis...
[2 replies] Last: Hi yes. (by Geeman)
my loop is looping one less time

I wrote a code to find the lcm of multiple numbers, but the loop is looping one less time. The first line of the input contains a positive integer N, and each o...
[3 replies] Last: let me see if I understand. The second loop was working fine, but you ... (by ne555)
Help with vectors with multiple CPP files

I've just stepped into the realm of using multiple files; so far, all has gone well...until... I'm having a boatload of trouble trying to figure out a solid wa...
[1 reply] : You don't want to "spread". You don't want global variables. You shoul... (by keskiverto)
by TeeWee
fuction calling need help in cstdio

having problem understanding the int main() how to connect the functions to gather. working on a program i need two functions to call to each other. i want ...