Beginners - October 2016 (Page 11)

Assigning in console

I'm relatively new to programming. I have to create a calculator by parsing in user input. I managed to get that down. The catch is that users can create and as...
[4 replies] Last: I'm going to try. I understand it and its open source so I thought abo... (by protater)
Dereferencing a non returned function ?

What happens if I have a pointer variable = pointer -> function(); where function() didn't return anything? would it cause a crash?
[5 replies] Last: Does it terminate the program if there is nothing catching the error o... (by bubbleshere)
i cannt fill string variable after int variable

when i want to fill a string variable after int variable the code wont let me fill the string string name; int age; for (int i=0;i<3;i++) { cout<<"i...
[3 replies] Last: The problem was caused by the newline character being consumed by std... (by Arslan7041)
Random Letter help

I found this code in a different topic and i was a little confused on how it works. How does it create random letters when the only letter involved is 'a'. I th...
[6 replies] Last: That is called type-cast. It casts a value from an (int) to a (char). ... (by SakurasouBusters)
const and function

string test (const string &hey) //what dose const do here { return hey; } string t (string &hey) { return hey; } int main () { string h = test("hi...
[1 reply] : "doesn't work" is inaccurate. A compiler says: In function 'int mai... (by keskiverto)
Help !!!!

Write your question here. Define amatrix of size 10x10 of type integer then print the row that has the first prime number ..i need 2 & 3 solution !! ...
[1 reply] : Hello lxme123, I do not mean to be curt, but what have you done? What... (by Handy Andy)
monkey code

I'm pretty new to C++, and I think my code looks ok to run, but I can't figure out why it won't compile on X-Code without errors. I saw a message on the first s...