Beginners - October 2016 (Page 10)

Need help with this code

Hello, It's my first time in here hopefully I could get some help with this code. I am supposed to input 2 arrays A and B, and then get the elements are in A bu...
[3 replies] Last: 1. To keep things simple (at least in the beginning): An array can be ... (by Nico)
how to read the input word in if statement

i want to make a program that asks the user if he is old or young and depends on the answer the program will go in a certain route using if else-if. #in...
[3 replies] Last: thanks , i program works now :D (by justauser)
by ka5k
Trivia Game using classes

I am working on an intro C++ project and need a little help with my code. I am new to learning classes and am struggling a bit with getting them to work. I am...
[4 replies] Last: Your code tags need work. They should be your code here Ple... (by AbstractionAnon)
Loops - Drawing a Tree (c++)

Hi! I'm having trouble with this problem. (1) Modify the program to ask the user to specify a number of tree trunk levels (“Enter trunk height: “), then use...
[3 replies] Last: Thank you so much! It makes more sense now (by student2019)
by CTLZ
Unique_ptr error

Hi I am currently using unique ptr for my vector and i keep hitting errors when i push_back an object. use of deleted function 'std::unique_ptr<_Tp, _Dp>::...
[1 reply] : ShapeTwoD::getVector() returns a copy of the shape vector but the prob... (by Peter87)
string from vector and seperate in to char?

Is there a way to grab a string from a string vector and split it in to individual character so i can check weather they are numbers or letters? I want to do ...
[6 replies] Last: Can you explain to me which part splits the string in to individual ch... (by Austin Patton)
how to use the counter from a do while loop and use it in a for loop

hello I'm currently trying to set up Russian arithmetic for an assignment I have. to do this I first need to halve the number given until it reaches 1 and then...