Beginners - November 2014 (Page 50)

Recursive return of string

I am really new to the idea of recursion, I cannot get this to work properly. It is supposed to return the index of a string if there is a match. For instance:...
[no replies]
HELP PLEASE I am new.

Hello. I am new to coding. I just started and I am following a book called "C++ for Dummies" this book is basically a "How to" on coding. I typed exactly as the...
[7 replies] Last: Try posting what you have now and please use code tags (<>). In the m... (by admkrk)
minimum, average, and maximum of a file array

I've been given this task at University: Write a program that reads a column of numbers from a file and then prints the minimum, average, and maximum of thos...
[5 replies] Last: You don't need that array at all. At start the count of values is 0 a... (by keskiverto)
Add While loop statement to program

17. A new author is in the process of negotiating a contract for a new romance novel. The publisher is offering three options. In the first option, the author ...
[no replies]
why won't my program display the contents of a file?

I am trying to write binary "raw" data to a file and so far I am able to do that. However, I am having a bit of trouble trying to display the data from the file...
[5 replies] Last: string sentence; ... file.write(reinterpret_cast <char *> (&sentence... (by Disch)
I need help on Last c++ exercise!!!

I need help doing this problem. here is the instructions, We would like to calculate the (biased) variance of an array inputted from array:dat by passing a func...
[no replies]
Reading multiple columns of data with different data types

I am re-posting this question which was also posted last night, but I dont think I described my desired end state well enough. The code/class attached works ve...
[1 reply] : Also, while in this specific instance, I only want to read in the firs... (by jowebb123)
Alignment Problems