Beginners - November 2014 (Page 22)

Capitalization

I need help with reading contents from file1(which is all uppercase) and then changing all letters to lowercase except the first letter of each sentence, which ...
[5 replies] Last: I almost gave up, but I finally figured it out!! I had to just relax a... (by student89)
by ML080
binary '+': no global operator found...

Hello I am new to C++ and I need help with a homework assignment. We were told to write functions based on a code for the main function. This is how the output...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks I`m afraid I still do not quite understand how to fix these pro... (by ML080)
by harrie
array substraction

wrong thread name
[no replies]
by Jon15
Method of the string class

Hi, I am trying to write a program that will ask the user for their name and a random input of characters. Then, it should output to the screen the random strin...
[7 replies] Last: Try to avoid global variables. Q: Can you tell the essential differen... (by keskiverto)
by harrie
array and doubles.

#include <iostream> #include <cmath> using namespace std;
[2 replies] Last: thank you peter fixed it. (by harrie)
Input Numbers and Sort them ascending

Hello everyone! I am new with C++ and I am trying to write 10 numbers via the "cin" command and then to sort them ascending (e.g if I wrote 32, 23, 65, 45, 22, ...
[1 reply] : I just had to update the iostream header and return int from main, but... (by wildblue)
quick answer please

My program works, but when I run the program again it and type new input. The screen also prints the input from the previous iteration. #include <iostre...
[3 replies] Last: The problem is that you're appending to tres without clearing it betwe... (by dhayden)
by koko82
Linked list stumped

Hi All, I am trying to get my head around linked lists. But not got a clue why my code isnt updating the p_head of list. It looks like within the function it...