Beginners - November 2014 (Page 21)

by cGuru
cin.get() AND cin.getline() ignored by compiler..??

I am trying to let the user input a username for their blackjack account and not accept spaces in it. Why is the cin.get() and cin.getline() lines being ignored...
[1 reply] : Can you post what you have so far? (by megatron 0)
by nomnum
for loop OR string::at issue

Hey! So I am trying to make a for loop that uses 'i' (the counter/increment) as the parameter (argument?) for a string.at() function. for (int i ...
[3 replies] Last: no worries. just remember if you've defined an array with ten elements... (by mutexe)
by Reiz
Can't manage to use char pointers

Hi, I am new to C++. I'm trying to create a string class for homework. Interface was given to me. I only need to code implemetation. But I couldn't figure out ...
[6 replies] Last: Pointer is a variable that holds one value. A number. The number means... (by keskiverto)
Multiple Integration Methods

So, for an assignment in C++, I need to write a program which calculates the area under the curve of a certain input for a, b, and n values. I have the math for...
[2 replies] Last: Did you figure this out? (by swp147)
by harrie
new array and old array

i have problem with the howfaraway function i want newarray = old array -avg but it doesnt print and im not getting the error. void howfaraway (double i ,...
[2 replies] Last: There is more to note: void howfaraway() { // ... declare and set new... (by keskiverto)
Queue

Please help me w/ my programme i'm using turbo-c compiler here's a part of my program: my error is when i insert, it says call of nonfunction i hope an...
[2 replies] Last: sorry ,, its somebody said to me that insert(,); is a function : its ... (by bookwormjadi1)
by Favaro
Using if statement inside for loops

So i'm confused about this part if ( i % 12 == 0) { cout << "i = " << i << endl; } i % 12 means get the remainder of i which is zero divided by 12 is...