Beginners - November 2014 (Page 18)

do-while loop...I think.

I need to do a do-while loop as my for loops keep track of the numbers. Example: How many numbers would you like? 7 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 How many more numbers ...
[1 reply] : You can use a dynamic array to store the user's input in. Using a dyna... (by danghotties)
Area Calculator problems.

I am relatively new to programming. I started working on this calculator to calculate area. What I believe is the problem is the int length; line and the int wi...
[4 replies] Last: std::string is a class that holds 0 or more characters. http://www.c... (by AbstractionAnon)
error C3861: 'stonetolb': identifier not found

Write your question here. Hi. I am new to C++ and could not find anything on here that worked with my coding. Can someone explain why I am getting this error an...
[1 reply] : google function prototypes, because im not sure you know what those ar... (by Little Bobby Tables)
by Lucy2
Need help with a string

After the user enters the integers, they get a message about winning or losing. How do i keep i going ask if they want to play again. If they type yes keep go...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks so much Hp of Legend. This is perfect! (by Lucy2)
constructor assign question

two constructors, one is default and another one is parameter taking. I am wondering what value should I assign to the bold part. should those be "M", "F", "0",...
[1 reply] : 1. I think you're right. But indeed this may depend on your ideas of w... (by tcs)
analyzing text file for letters of alphabet

I am writing a program and I am having some trouble finishing it Here is my prompt: Write a program which analyzes a text file by counting the number of t...
[no replies]
by K0d0
Trouble reading in info

I'm working on a program that reads in data from a list of music albums, and then swaps the songs and albums into alphabetical order. Information:http://pas...