Beginners - November 2014 (Page 16)

by csharp
function to change array size

Hello, I am trying to write a function to check if we need to resize an array to fit the new values. please someone explain what should I do with my funct...
[7 replies] Last: // resize dynamic array on the go //anup 23.11.2014 #include <iostrea... (by anup30)
Disjoint graphs, minimum spanning tree

I'm having trouble when making minimum spanning trees from a disjoint graph using adjacency matrix. It works if all the edges are connected in some way or anoth...
[no replies]
reading streams and nested structures

I'm writing a program to read sections of the boot sector of a hard drive. I'm fairly new to a few elements in this program so I have no doubt I did something...
[no replies]
can you help me on this question

can you help me on this question A model of world population in billions of people is given by the equation Population = 4.08e^0.019t where t is the t...
[6 replies] Last: Actually the reason is that my teacher said that we mostly gonna use i... (by BlancoRaul)
by vxk
std::cout

Can somebody explain what is happening in the cout stamenent in the following piece of code ? how is it working ?? #include <iostream> int main() { ...
[2 replies] Last: It uses comma operator. Which works like "Execute left side argument, ... (by MiiNiPaa)
Cannot creating new double*

Hi, This code while creating 'u' have an error. Please Help me. #include <math.h> #include <fstream> #include <iostream> using namespace std; #def...
[1 reply] : What is the error? (by Peter87)
Tictactoe

Hello, I really haven`t programmed much lately because just finishing my college, anyway here was my project some weeks ago: Write a tic-tac-toe - using a...
[6 replies] Last: Nice, I think I have another idea how wins could be checked. Now, howe... (by pacman169)
by oseri
Function arguments - array of pointers or pointer to array ?