Beginners - May 2017 (Page 18)

Modularizing

This is my first time trying to modularize in C++. I'm confused as to what value returning functions are compared to void functions, and when to properly use on...
[3 replies] Last: I'm used to programming in Java and not worrying about if I have to r... (by mbozzi)
why does this simple function not work

So I'm just trying to learn C++ and Visual Studio is apparently not wanting to work for me. What is wrong with this code? #include <iostream> using name...
[12 replies] Last: be sure you did a rebuild all in your project. The other options can... (by jonnin)
by shinxg
how to output the elements of a vector on one line?

how to output the elements of a vector on one line? for(int i = 0; i < result.size(); i++) { std::cout<< result ; std::cout.flush...
[4 replies] Last: return indices of the two numbers such that they add up to a specific... (by gunnerfunner)
trouble with, if statements

can someone please help me understand why my code keeps returning 0 for my taxBracket variable? #include <iostream> using namespace std; int computeTa...
[1 reply] : if (0 <= yearlyIncome < 15100) taxBracket = 10; if (15100 <= yearlyIn... (by chicofeo)
polymorphism and pointer arrays

i cant do this? Domestic *bucketPets = new Puppy; int menuarray = {new Puppy}; //i want to make a menu for my 4 classes all inherited //dog cat ki...
[5 replies] Last: i want to make a menu now //my beginning of my pointer to array menu... (by seungyeon)
by darje
cant understand why this program not runing

Write your question here. main #include"ArrayList.h" #include<iostream> using namespace std; template<class T> void func(ArrayList<T>&object) { in...
[11 replies] Last: ¿what's the rationale behind this `run anyway' option? I'm not sur... (by cire)
by Chamat
Why is this corrupting the stack?

I have an array of integers, and an array of booleans in which I'm trying to set the boolean values to true to a corresponding integer value. For example in ...