Beginners - May 2017 (Page 16)

C++ 17 Compiler

May I please know if a C++ 17 compiler available? If available, what is its name or link to download the compiler please?
[11 replies] Last: a lot of C++17's worth is in the standard library (parallel algorithms... (by Cubbi)
Storing last result in a calculator

Hi all, I am very new to C++. This question is relating to my Coursework, I am not seeking a full solution but a step in the right direction. I can not find...
[3 replies] Last: I have edited the code so the result variable is used. This worked, I... (by Jolene3007)
by Kiryu
Template class compile error

I have a template class called ElementContainer template <typename T> class ElementContainer { private: std::vector<T> m_elements; public: ...
[2 replies] Last: glBufferData(GL_ARRAY_BUFFER, data.size() * sizeof(T), data.data(), ... (by Kiryu)
Find the largest palindrome made from the product of two 3-digit numbers.

I am new to c++ and not getting the proper output for a question i found in project euler please help me find where i am going wrong. I am getting the answer as...
[1 reply] : Main mistakes: - you need to set rev=0 EACH time before you start buil... (by lastchance)
old c++ programme

hi. I did this in about 2001 and just found an old floppy disk and was wondering will it work on a new pc? thanks in advance
[4 replies] Last: will let you know. should be able to try it tomorrow. thanks (by steven1000)
by Azukay
Interactive Fiction

I am trying to make an IF text-based adventure. It takes place in a palace with multiple rooms which I can navigate through using NORTH/SOUTH/EAST/WEST. Does an...
[8 replies] Last: This is the beginning of my code. How would I do that using enum nouns... (by Azukay)
C++ compiling error?

Hello! I've come across an error while trying to test run my program. It(NetBeans) says Build Failed, but does not point out anything wrong with my program like...