Beginners - May 2016 (Page 9)

cin<<x doesn't show up

Hello I am new to c++ and I am learning online tutorial, I have very simple code I want to show the result in the console.. I used online ideone.com it will gav...
[4 replies] Last: > cin.get (); [quote=Douas]your IDE is too stupid to know that a con... (by ne555)
object as parameter error

Hi guys I thought I did everything right here when passing an object as parameters but for some reason I'm getting an error on line 21 saying 'passObject' was ...
[6 replies] Last: Thanks for clearing up that problem =) (by adam2016)
SDL collisions

Hello! I have been working on collisions for my 2D game in SDL and I cannot get them to work smoothly. My collisions left and right are very smooth but when eve...
[15 replies] Last: Wow that's interesting hahaha. I assume you would like Peter87's sugge... (by davidemoeller)
by opengl
io_service.run with multithread

I have learned the example here http://www.boost.org/doc/libs/1_61_0/doc/html/boost_asio/example/cpp03/chat/chat_client.cpp I want to make it support multit...
[3 replies] Last: [quote=opengl]1 for httpserver2,how does it assign a io_service to a C... (by Cubbi)
why do I get an exception with Null pointer?

Hi guys I'm just curious as to why if I pass a the variable z by ref which points to NULL to my function I get an exception, why does this occur? Thanks ...
[2 replies] Last: thanks (by adam2016)
Segmentation fault error

Hello everyone I am having an odd problem, I currently finished a programming challenge from coderbyte. I used visual studio for testing and writing my code and...
[2 replies] Last: Yeah that was the other issued since pop_back correct me if I am wrong... (by gutty333)
difference between these ways

Hi guys I'm wondering whats the differences between these pieces of code in one I'm using the * to pass by ref a and in the other I'm using & to pass by ref yet...