Beginners - May 2016 (Page 26)

How do you pass double pointers in a function?

So, I declared a 2D array using double pointers. #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main() { int **ptr; int numofrow = 0; int numofcol = ...
[3 replies] Last: If x is a double, then &x is a pointer to a double So if ptr is a poi... (by Moschops)
Return value of a function

I'm a newbie to C++ programming. I'm learning about function. There is a case that I'm wondering about return value of a function. E.g the following function: ...
[6 replies] Last: I found some similar functions to my function in this link: https://co... (by ivanov ivan ivanovich)
by mkb555
Array of structs default values

If you declare an array of structs without defining any of the elements, do elements of the array default to NULL? Its hard for me to check since structs don't ...
[4 replies] Last: One other comment. Its hard for me to check since structs don't come... (by Chervil)
by kev558
Values in array change after assignment when using try/catch

I'm trying to use try/throw/catch to check the values of cos(theta) and sin(theta) as they are not quite 0 at theta=90 etc. I originally used the following code...
[7 replies] Last: Hi, Another thing: In the original code: if ((angle == 0) || (angle... (by TheIdeasMan)
Ofstream writing error?

Hello everyone, I am creating the simplest program. At the top I am including basic ifstream and ofstream objects to display the previous user, and enter new na...
[3 replies] Last: Ok, so you are reading a name and store it in a string variable named ... (by Peter87)
sorted multimap

Heylo! I have to do an abstract data type: sorted multimap and in the implementation to use a binary search tree.I've tried looking for some theory and examples...
[1 reply] : > I need an idea of how can I use this ADT, so I can prove it's utilit... (by JLBorges)
by kev558
Problem using header files for the first time.