Beginners - May 2016 (Page 23)

help with array queues ?

hi, im new to code and having a hard time with array queues" priority queues". im trying to Read and processes a "tasks" from the input file line-by-line, crea...
[2 replies] Last: thanks for the help (by soccerfan12)
need help with reading from files

Good evening forum! I need help with my lab homework. I'm pretty basic with C++ and cant figure out the problem. My HW assignment is as follows: I have s...
[2 replies] Last: Your arrays are of size 34. They need to be size 35. Wow, with all ... (by AlphaAce)
Difficulty writing contents to array

I'm trying to write the contents of a file to an array, then in another function display the contents of the array. However i'm getting held up at line 43 with ...
[11 replies] Last: Why does C++ want to use pointers instead of passing an array in line... (by Moschops)
How Did I do?

I am new to C++, start my class in two weeks. I do have some self taught experience in VB.NET. To help prepare for my C++ class I have been reading and going...
[11 replies] Last: that makes sense, thanks (by DirtyDan)
Ellipse Drawing Program

How do I make a program that prompts the user to enter a Horizontal radius, Vertical radius and a center coordinate? So far I have this which only draws a circl...
[no replies]
Binary search

Hi, I have a task to copy a .txt files content (alphabetically sorted) to binary file (one string at each line). Then user inputs name and I've to make a Binary...
[14 replies] Last: @Thomas1965 : Edited few things - everything works fine, thank you gu... (by Maartin)
by elay
guide me

hi guys, ive been writing a pong game for 2 weeks, but i already gave up on it because i cant, i already read multiple thread for my problem but i cant still fi...
[6 replies] Last: thats the same from the multiple threads i read, i did them all but ca... (by elay)
objects as constructors