Beginners - May 2016 (Page 19)

Getting digits out of an int?

I'm having trouble with getting the digits out of an integer. Here is my assignment instructions. Define a class named MyInteger that stores an integer. It has...
[3 replies] Last: #include <string> class MyInteger { private: int x ; public... (by JLBorges)
by Nick89
Mystery for loop

Hi all, I found this piece of code in my notes and I have no idea why its there or what it does. I was hoping someone can shed some light on it for me. ...
[2 replies] Last: You would assume correctly. Thanks (by Nick89)
Functions

[8 replies] Last: > So this question does not have to necessarily be done with functions... (by JLBorges)
by Dkob1
Pointers?

I'm somewhat new to pointers, when I ran this program, I got an output where I'm confused. How do you get those long addresses for some of those? How would you ...
[8 replies] Last: Ok thanks for the help, appreciate it! (by Dkob1)
by brad97
Dynamically allocating private member variables?

I need to create a class in which all member variables are dynamically allocated. How do I go about dynamically allocating member variables string name, double ...
[3 replies] Last: You declare dynamic member variables like any othe dynamic variables. ... (by Thomas1965)
by Bligen
Straight forward program vs void functions

Is it better to write a code (approx 200lines) in one go or in like 4-5 void functions? Why? In what situation would it be the opposite?
[3 replies] Last: Hi, Consider that you are writing a book: would you write the whole t... (by TheIdeasMan)
Function help with Program Perimeter

Hello, I am currently trying to make a program without changing this program in which I will put. I can only add functions and comments to the code. My confusio...
[6 replies] Last: Please reload the page I edited my comment. (by ephraimr)
Help! Empty output when I compile a simple code