Beginners - May 2016 (Page 12)

Debugging binary search in a vector

I have some code where I am attempting to build a vector and keep it in order by name. When a new planet is added, I binary search by name and then slide every...
[2 replies] Last: Never mind, I solved it. In BinSearch I needed to add after line 250:... (by klearner)
by ckh96
Frequency Function

I need to write a frequency function in order that numbers don't repeat when output vector 3 and common elements unless it shows up in V1 and V2 twice. Such as ...
[1 reply] : //lists common elements of V1 and V2 vector<int> common_elements(vec... (by Thomas1965)
Classes and objects with variables problems

So I'm new to classes and trying to figure it out. I can't seem to get it to work with regards to the objects in main. Can somebody explain or show how it shoul...
[1 reply] : Hi, You need to qualify your function definition names with the clas... (by TheIdeasMan)
by opengl
boost.asio echo client crash

According to the async_tcp_echo_server.cpp from here http://www.boost.org/doc/libs/1_59_0/doc/html/boost_asio/examples/cpp03_examples.html I made a client to...
[6 replies] Last: hi Cubbi I think I found the tricky boost::asio::async_read(socke... (by opengl)
calling a function in void?

Hello World! Very new to the intriguing world of C++. Loving the struggle so far however ran into a road block. My assignment is to create a complex class wh...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks sooo much! I will think your replies through and come right bac... (by graymats)
Sorting Random Vector

Hello everyone, I am trying to write a program that sorts a vector's 100,000 random integers from least to greatest. I am using C++'s standard library functio...
[11 replies] Last: Not really random, but more than random enough for our purposes (shoul... (by JLBorges)
What's the best way to edit words in an input sentence?