Beginners - March 2019 (Page 18)

[2 replies] Last: wowisay, what you need to do is stop deleting your posts when you get ... (by closed account z05DSL3A)
Gdi32lib.h

So I am trying to use the setpixel function but I need a library Gdi32lib.h and a DLL Gdi32.dll. first off, I am very new to c++ so don't judge me on these ne...
[7 replies] Last: A DC is a device context . This is explained in the link. If you wan... (by Duthomhas)
Queen's war

On chess board are 2 queens. I need help to check if they are attacking. In one line are cords of both queens, cords are separated by space. Cords of one ...
[1 reply] : Find the number of rows between the queens and the number of columns b... (by Browni3141)
by Alb13G
For loop to add int between two numbers

The for loop outputs all numbers in between adding up. how can I output just the sum? Can anyone see where I went wrong. this is the program Write a program t...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks Zivojin I wouldn't have thought of the if/else Thanks for the t... (by Alb13G)
by wuwy
How to read from file with a function?

Hello, I tried browsing the web and looking at different places, but I can't figure out how to write a function that could read from text file. Basically what I...
[12 replies] Last: IMO, Beginners especially should not be taught using namespace std . ... (by mbozzi)
by AL88
How do I overload the < operator to make my sorting algorithm work?

error: no match for ‘operator<’ (operand types are ‘bool’ and ‘const string {aka const std::__cxx11::basic_string<char>}’) const addressCard &obj1...
[6 replies] Last: You really should define a specific sorting order for your data. For ... (by Duthomhas)
Splitting a String - Errors (expected primary-expression before ‘>’ token)

I've been reading solution #1 of: https://www.fluentcpp.com/2017/04/21/how-to-split-a-string-in-c/ The particular code I'm referring to from ^ that post is: htt...