Beginners - March 2019 (Page 17)

Get the start and end of a char

I have a peice of code like this, to see whether a string entered is palindrome bool isPalindrome(int l, int r, char* s) { if (l == r) { return ...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you. Have a nice day! (by thinhphucvang)
by Alb13G
Getting int num;redefinition error in while loop

The problem is I'm getting a int num;redefinition error. I don't think whats in the braces is right either int num = lower_num; --- (causes a int num;redefini...
[5 replies] Last: Thanks salem c that works! Thanks everybody for your help getting me t... (by Alb13G)
How to return all the Elements of an array.

How to return all the Elements of an array. Hey Guys! I'm just a newbie here, I need help with my code; How do I return the values in the element? can it ...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you very much, you made it simple enough (by LucasArroyo)
by Bopaki
Error in overloading the istream operator>>

I get this error when compiling: ccAssignmentOprOverload.cpp:19:9: error: invalid user-defined conversion from 'char ' to 'const ccAssignmentOprOverload&' [-f...
[5 replies] Last: Here is the modified version: #include <iostream> #include "cAssignm... (by Bopaki)
by Vetzo
std::unordered_map iterator

Hello Forum, I have an "unordered_map" variable. I use its function "find()". I want to put its return value into another variable. std::unordered_ma...
[2 replies] Last: Hello, I found the following method: std::unordered_map<DWORD, std::... (by Vetzo)
by sturk
C++ class inheritance

Hi, I need help with my '=' assignment operator as shown below. Basically I need to also assign an int value along with the point. Refer below. May I know how I...
[1 reply] : Perhaps you meant this? Circle& Circle::operator= (const Circle& a) ... (by Grime)
by sara91
How to store data from text file into vector of vector